Sarah Richard

University of Dayton

Sarah Richard, class of 2019, is a natural servant leader and bright innovative scholar. She has been a wonderful asset to the University and Dayton community, through her dedication to servant leadership, commitment to the common good, and passion for environmental and social justice. Sarah has demonstrated this through her involvement in many programs, clubs and initiatives on campus while maintaining high academic standing in her Mechanical Engineering major. Currently Sarah lives in a Marianist Learning Community, where she and her roommates have committed to carrying out the Marianist Charisms and Educational Values in their daily lives. Sarah is an exceptional example of the University's commitment to learn, lead, and serve.

Eric F. Spina
University of Dayton

Personal Statement

I have served on the Sustainability Club executive board for the past three years, and continue to connect others with the environment through my employment with campus recreation. Desiring an outlet to better serve the greater Dayton community, I joined the River Steward program- where our rivers and natural resources are put at the center of civic engagement. Needing to better reflect on where my gifts are best served in the field of justice as an engineering student, I took off a semester during the latter end of sophomore year. My role as the first engineering student to participate in this collaborative effort, was a catalyst for interdisciplinary action in the local community. I carried my grassroots experience to D.C., where I interned for the EPA Office of Environmental Justice, exploring the rich history and complexly interconnected layers that impact those disproportionately affected by environmental issues. Returning to Dayton, I led an alternative immersion experience. As a leader, and now director, my responsibilities call me to share the assets and struggles present off campus and inspire change. I look forward to continue engaging with the Dayton, national, and global community in order to address the unnatural nature of injustice.

Sarah Richard
Mechanical Engineering : Class of 2019
written 2018

2018 Fellows Alphabetical by Institution

  • a
  • b
  • c
  • d
  • e
  • f
  • g
  • h
  • i
  • j
  • k
  • l
  • m
  • n
  • o
  • p
  • q
  • r
  • s
  • t
  • u
  • v
  • w
  • x
  • y
  • z
Terrell Saunders, UNC Greensboro Lizbeth Morales, Univeristy of North Texas at Dallas Evelyn Denisse Monreal Pitones, Universidad de Monterrey Mikita Thompson, University of Baltimore Jayda Williams, University of Central Arkansas Madeline Mills, University of Central Florida Kalen Russell, University of Central Oklahoma Wanjiku Gatheru, University of Connecticut Sarah Richard, University of Dayton Liliana Diaz-Solodukhin, University of Denver Krista Smith, University of Florida Mariana Grijalva, University of Houston-Downtown Marvin Slaughter, University of Illinois at Chicago Alix Fisk, University of Kansas Cynthia Corona, University of La Verne Taryn Jones, University of Maryland Eastern Shore Stephanie Milani, University of Maryland, Baltimore County Josue Rivera Valdez, University of Massachusetts Dartmouth Faith Boone, University of Miami Anna Maria Genovesi, University of Michigan-Flint Jennifer Mossgraber, University of Missouri - St. Louis Sophie Moon, University of Montana Spencer Whyte, University of Mount Union Cassandra Griffin, University of Nebraska Omaha Daniel Suber, University of North Carolina Asheville Sreevidhya (Vidhya) Balasubramanian, University of North Carolina at Charlotte Katherine Rasmussen, University of North Florida Brittaney Dyer, University of North Georgia Ashley Sánchez, University of Northern Iowa Prathm Juneja, University of Notre Dame Sabine Brown, University of Oklahoma, Tulsa Heidi Lee, University of Pennsylvania Matthew Bell, University of Puget Sound Victoria Stabile, University of Rhode Island Alicia Jiggetts, University of Richmond Josefina Jaramillo, University of San Diego Daizha Green, University of South Carolina Tiana Burgess, University of South Carolina Beaufort Michael Sullivan, University of St Thomas Wendy Hoang, University of Wisconsin - Madison Yoger Aguilar, University of Wisconsin - Parkside Zoe Betancourt, University of Wisconsin-Green Bay Sydney Mastey, University of Wisconsin-Superior
  • update-img-new

    Get updates on what's new in the Campus Compact Network