Kaitlin Griffin

University of New Hampshire

Kaitlin Griffin, a first year student at the University of New Hampshire, is eager to engage her peers in meaningful dialogue around social issues. She spent much of her time in high school developing her facilitation skills as a leader in a student group that helped other high schoolers tackle tough topics. Through this work, she helped organize a statewide conference that brought high schoolers together to discuss philosophical questions. Since arriving at UNH, she has been excited to learn about how she can merge her interests in business and sustainability, and is looking forward to joining organizations that will allow her to continue her involvement in community dialogues and social change.

Mr. James Dean Jr.
University of New Hampshire

Personal Statement

In high school, I learned how education and discussion are central to tackling difficult social issues. As a leader in a group called the Ethics Forum, I helped organize and lead academic conferences where students had the opportunity to talk about meaningful subjects like democracy and censorship, all at no cost to them. Students at these events worked in small breakout groups where they could talk about the material in-depth and explore possible solutions to big problems. I saw how working in an ethically motivated community could produce incredible results. Our largest annual convention, HYPE, hosts around 1000 high school students and is a great place for them to share their ideas while learning from others. This has led me to pursue opportunities on campus with my dorm hall council and the Center for Social Innovation and Enterprise that can bring awareness and action to issues like sustainability, community engagement, and social responsibility. By joining these groups, I hope to help improve my community's well-being and spread discussion on social issues.

Kaitlin Griffin
Double Major: Business Administration, Sustainability: Class of 2022
written 2019

2019 Fellows Alphabetical by Institution

  • a
  • b
  • c
  • d
  • e
  • f
  • g
  • h
  • i
  • j
  • k
  • l
  • m
  • n
  • o
  • p
  • q
  • r
  • s
  • t
  • u
  • v
  • w
  • x
  • y
  • z
Sarah Lutes, UNC Asheville Seda Sahin, Univeristy of Connecticut Bernardo Villarreal Rodríguez, Universidad de Monterrey Elizabeth Paige, University of Baltimore Itzel Velazquez, University of Central Arkansas Jordan Borenstein, University of Central Florida Hunter Caudillo, University of Central Oklahoma Delali Nenonene, University of Dayton April Singleton, University of Delaware Amanda Wittebort, University of Denver Mikaela Lopez, University of Houston-Downtown Nicolas Robledo, University of Illinois at Chicago Natalie Benson, University of Indianapolis Jocelyn Roof, University of Iowa Kaitlyn Frick, University of Kentucky Dyamond Gray, University of La Verne Sarah Nichols, University of Maine at Augusta Maheen Haq, University of Maryland, Baltimore County Madison LaCure, University of Massachusetts - Boston Marvens Pierre, University of Massachusetts Amherst Elizabeth Anusauskas, University of Massachusetts Dartmouth Twisha Mohapatra, University of Massachusetts Lowell Shravya Jasti, University of Miami Jalen Rose, University of Michigan-Dearborn Robert Harper, University of Minnesota Danielle Friz, University of Missouri - St. Louis Daisy Ward, University of Montana Adrianna Pittman, University of Montana Western Lizbeth Perez Hernandez, University of Nebraska Omaha Kaitlin Griffin, University of New Hampshire Joyce Yao, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill Yesika Sorto Andino, University of North Carolina at Charlotte Adriana Zarate, University of North Georgia Hector Robledo, University of North Texas at Dallas Sashay Carroll, University of Northern Iowa Carson Ball, University of Oklahoma Carter Gale, University of Pennsylvania John Farris, University of Redlands Mary-Kate McGeary, University of Rhode Island Lina Tori Jan, University of Richmond Nina Schneider, University of San DIego Nyteia Tyler, University of San Francisco Karen Padilla, University of South Carolina Beaufort Danica Leaphart, University of South Carolina, Columbia Shaneika Bowra, University of the District of Columbia Livia Karoui, University of the South Jordyn Gaurkee, University of Wisconsin - Green Bay Emiliana Lopez, University of Wisconsin - Madison Zach Atkins, University of Wisconsin - Parkside Madison Hale, University of Wisconsin-Superior
  • update-img-new

    Get updates on what's new in the Campus Compact Network