Joshua Higginbotham

University of Charleston

Joshua Higginbotham, a second year student at University of Charleston, is a current candidate for the West Virginia's House of Delegates. Mr. Higginbotham exhibits the characteristics desired of exceptional young leaders. No stranger to hard work, he genuinely engaged in public policy reform. He is the Executive Director of the College Republicans Club. He is active in community service and can speak to local needs. He is also the author of three books.

Dr. Edwin Welch
University of Charleston

Personal Statement

I was raised to believe that hard work could get you anywhere, and I have lived by that since I was a child. After all, serving the community is never easy. It started with doing odd jobs on my family farm then later writing and publishing my books. I have fought my way up through the ranks in politics, was an employee for the U.S. Senate, and I have advocated for education reform at all levels of government. No matter where I go in life, I can never forget those long summers working on my family farm. Whether I am herding cattle or herding votes in the legislature, hard work remains a core value in my life.

Joshua Higginbotham
Class of 2018
written 2016

2016 Fellows Alphabetical by Institution

  • a
  • b
  • c
  • d
  • e
  • f
  • g
  • h
  • i
  • j
  • k
  • l
  • m
  • n
  • o
  • p
  • q
  • r
  • s
  • t
  • u
  • v
  • w
  • x
  • y
  • z
Karmen Kurtz, UNC Asheville Erin Coggins, UNC Charlotte Juan Emilio García Estrada, Universidad de Monterrey Sonce Reese, University of Baltimore Lillian McEntire, University of Central Arkansas Katie Richard, University of Central Oklahoma Joshua Higginbotham, University of Charleston Elizabeth Charash, University of Connecticut Kayla J. McLaughlin, University of Dayton Ciera Kathryn Blehm, University of Denver Andy Garcia, University of Florida Brittany Shipman, University of Great Falls Rima Nimri, University of Illinois at Chicago Maribel Hernandez, University of La Verne Benjamin Webster, University of Maryland Eastern Shore Rachael Parran, University of Maryland, Baltimore Max Poole, University of Maryland, Baltimore County Joel Colon, University of Massachusetts Boston Chris LaPorte, University of Massachusetts Dartmouth Alexis Musick, University of Miami Hawa Ali, University of Minnesota Rochester Daniel Mueller, University of Missouri - St. Louis Mackenzie Lombardi, University of Montana Katelyn Gonczy, University of Mount Union Antonio Campbell, University of Nebraska Omaha Zachary Bolster, University of New Hampshire Michael Elliott, University of New Hampshire - Manchester John Blessing, University of North Georgia Shelby Yates, University of Northern Iowa Caitlin Hodges, University of Notre Dame Jeffrey Wiseman, University of Pennsylvania Ian Kanterman, University of Rhode Island Jennifer Paradis, University of Saint Joseph Jessica Villa, University of San Francisco Theresa M. Lacey, University of South Carolina Beaufort Cindy Kuo, University of Utah Mirella Espino, University of Wisconsin Colleges-University of Wisconsin-Extension Nasitta Keita, University of Wisconsin-Madison Marley Uran, University of Wisconsin-Parkside
  • update-img-new

    Get updates on what's new in the Campus Compact Network