The Thomas Ehrlich Civically Engaged Faculty Award Previous Recipients

2015 Anne P. DePrince, Professor and Chair of Psychology and Director of the Center for Community Engagement and Service Learning, University of Denver
[Learn more about the 2015 award recipient]
2014 Leda Cooks, Professor of Communications, University of Massachusetts Amherst
[Learn more about the 2014 award recipient]
2013 Richard Battistoni, Professor of Political Science and Public and Community Service Studies and Director, Feinstien Institute for Public Service at Providence College, RI
[Learn more about the 2013 award recipient]
2012 Andrew Furco, Associate Vice President for Public Engagement and Associate Professor of Organizational Leadership, Policy & Development, University of Minnesota
[Learn more about the 2012 award recipient]
2011 Sherril Gelmon, Professor of Public Health, Portland State University
[Learn more about the 2011 award recipient]
2010 Barry Checkoway, Professor of Social Work and Urban Planning, University of Michigan
[Learn more about the 2010 award recipient]
2009 Thomas Dutton, Professor of Architecture and Interior Design and Cincinnati Professor of Civic Engagement, Miami University of Ohio
[Learn more about the 2009 award recipient]
2008 Richard Pan, Associate Professor of Clinical Pediatrics and Director of Communities and Physicians Together, University of California-Davis
[Learn more about the 2008 award]
2007 Marybeth Lima, Professor of Biological & Agricultural Engineering at Louisiana State University
[Learn more about the 2007 award]
2006 William Oakes, associate professor of engineering education and co-director of EPICS (Engineering Projects in Community Service) at Purdue University
[Learn more about the 2006 award]
2005 Seth S. Pollack, Service Learning Institute, California State University, Monterey Bay
[Learn more about the 2005 award]
2004 Richard M. Eberst, California State University, San Bernardino
[Learn more about the 2004 award]
2003 Dr. Dwight Giles, University of Massachusetts, Boston, and
Dr. Janet Eyler, Vanderbilt University
[Learn more about the 2003 award]
2002 Ira Harkavy, University of Pennsylvania
[Learn more about the 2002 award]
2001 Dilafruz Williams, Portland State University
[Learn more about the 2001 award]
2000 John Wallace, University of Minnesota
[Learn more about the 2000 award]
1999 David Cooper, Michigan State University and
Donna Duffy, Middlesex Community College
[Learn more about the 1999 award]
1998 Robert Bringle, Indiana University-Purdue University at Indianapolis and
Garry Hesser, Augsburg College
[Learn more about the 1998 award]
1997 Richard Kraft, University of Colorado-Boulder
[Learn more about the 1997 award]
1996 Nancy Nickman, University of Utah
[Learn more about the 1996 award]
1995 Robert Coles, Harvard University, honorary and
Cathy Comstock, University of Colorado-Boulder
[Learn more about the 1995 award]

Please note that this award was known as the Thomas Ehrlich Faculty Award for Service-Learning from 1995 until 2008. The 2009 award was the first one given as the Thomas Ehrlich Engaged Faculty Award.

Return to the The Thomas Ehrlich Civically Engaged Faculty Award.