Campus Compact Impact Awards

Campus Compact’s Impact Awards recognize individuals and institutions for their acheivement in advancing the public purposes of higher education.

Faculty Awards

Thomas Ehrlich Civically Engaged Faculty Award

The Thomas Erhlich Civically Engaged Faculty Award recognizes senior faculty for exemplarly engaged scholarship, including leadership in advancing students’ civic learning, conducting community-based research, fostering reciprocal community partnerships, building institutional commitments to service-learning and civic engagement, and other means of enhancing higher education’s contributions to the public good.

Ernest A. Lynton Award for the Scholarship of Engagement for Early Career Faculty

The Ernest A. Lynton Award recognizes full-time, pre-tenure faculty who connect their teaching, research, and service to community engagement. Recipients of the award are faculty members whose work is tied to their academic expertise, is of benefit to the external community, is visible and shared with community stakeholders, and reflects the mission of the institution.