Leadership Board

The Community Colleges for Democracy Leadership Board ensures that Campus Compact is responsive to issues that matter most to community colleges and that the voice of community colleges is central to the way we shape our work in pursuit of the public purposes of higher education.  The group is comprised of community college presidents, administrators, and advocates within our network—people who have demonstrated a commitment to the public purposes of community colleges. 

Leadership Board

Bill Coppola, Co-chair
President, Tarrant County College- Southeast, TX

Rowena Tomaneng, Co-chair
President, Berkeley City College, CA

Kevin Drumm
President, SUNY Broome Community College, NY

Frank Friedman
President, Piedmont Virginia Community College, VA

Michele Haney
President, Red Rocks Community College, CO

Kurt Hoffman
Senior Vice President of Instruction and Student Affairs, Allegany College of Maryland

Dan Kinney
President, Iowa Western Community College, IA

Michael McDonough
President, Raritan Valley Community College, NJ

Lavita McMath Turner
Academic Executive Officer for Equity and Inclusion, CUNY Guttman Community College, NY

Brian Murphy
President Emeritus, De Anza College, CA

Thuy Nguyen
President, Foothill College, CA

Annette Parker
President, South Central College, MN

David Potash
President, Wilbur Wright College, IL

Deanna Villanueva-Saucedo
Director of Community Engagement, Maricopa Community College District, AZ

Thomas Walker, Jr.
President, Wayne Community College, NC