Special thanks to the following community college professionals and their institutions for their involvement in this project, contributions & review of this collection, and their commitment to democracy.

Gabe Estill
Associate Dean of Instruction
Wilber Wright College, IL

Connie Jorgensen
Assistant Professor of Political Science
Piedmont Virginia Community College, VA

Tara Karaim
Community-Based Learning Coordinator
Johnson County Community College, KY

Dr. Lisa Lawrason
Political Science Professor
Delta College, MI

David R. McMahon
Professor of History
Kirkwood Community College, Iowa City Campus, IA

Dr. Diane McMahon
Assistant Professor of Sociology and Service Learning Coordinator
Allegany College of Maryland, MD

Lori Moog
Director of Service Learning and Community Outreach
Raritan Valley Community College, NJ

Helen-Margaret Nasser
Director, Student Union and Intercultural Center
CUNY Kingsborough Community College, NY

Duane Oakes
Faculty Director, Honors and Civic Engagement
Mesa Community College, AZ

Dr. David Price
Professor of History and Political Science
Sante Fe College, FL

Dr. Patty D. Robinson
Faculty Director of Civic and Community Engagement
College of the Canyons, CA

Dr. Joseph Scanlon
Assistant Professor of Political Science
Monroe Community College, NY

Sharon Wettengel
Assistant Professor of Sociology
Tarrant County College, Southeast Campus, TX